Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Website Completed Disappeared!
Zymic Webmaster Forums > Zymic Free Web Hosting > Zymic Free Web Hosting - General Discussion & Help
Osphere
I typed in the URL of my website and to my surprise it doesnt show up and a google page shows up.....

I see the name of my website on this site...

http://www.malwaredomainlist.com/forums/in...hp?topic=2402.0

Now i am terribly confused!... What is going on?

Its a shame because my website was appearing first in the google listings... and now its just vanished..

Could i please get some help on this issue...
Brandon
What was your domain?
Mattrick
Apparently it looks like someone accused you of being on the list of "Software Spam Site"

is your domain being listed in the list of sites that are being accused for the samething?
Brandon
:|!

I said what is your domain..
Osphere
www.osphere.co.uk

Its crazy... has it got something to do with the hosting servers?
Brandon
What was you hosting?..
was it warez?
did you have vbullitin installed?
Osphere
Nope.. it was a simple website design company website.. no warez..which is crazy.. are you sure it has nothing to do with the servers?
Brandon
Well, when you try to login does it say No id etc...?
Osphere
Nope... the website appears to be fine on this side... but its like the website has disappeared...
Where is Bread?
Brandon
Well, when you try to login does it say No id etc...?
Osphere
No it doesnt say anything like that...
Andrew
What was your zymic hosting domain? (ex. osphere.vndv.com etc)
Death Metal AU
QUOTE(Trippin7464 @ Dec 14 2008, 03:10 AM) *
What was your zymic hosting domain? (ex. osphere.vndv.com etc)

Mine is having the same problem.
Ozzieassassin.vndv.com and xboxforums.uuuq.com

Except when i login with filezilla.......i download each file and its exactly the way it was... no lost info.

Anyone shed some light on this wacko.gif
Andrew
uuuq.com is down. and apparently so is vndv. The OP thread is a seperate issue.

Actually I don't think it's down, outlet said he thought it was DNS issues. Just wait and an admin will fix soon.
noxus
source of pages are just

CODE
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
<BODY></BODY></HTML>


which needs the update :

http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?libmysql

and overwrite the pre-historic 200kb windows default version
vampirelovr
QUOTE(Osphere @ Dec 13 2008, 04:58 PM) *
I typed in the URL of my website and to my surprise it doesnt show up and a google page shows up.....

I see the name of my website on this site...

http://www.malwaredomainlist.com/forums/in...hp?topic=2402.0

Now i am terribly confused!... What is going on?

Its a shame because my website was appearing first in the google listings... and now its just vanished..

Could i please get some help on this issue...


Can't Zymic get that forum topic taken down because it isn't true. The person just made it up that it is a spam site. If anything is a spam site it's that one.

I went to it and it started installing a file (it was only in the background and no tab on the bar) as when I minimized all of the windows I had open (only firefox) I saw it was installing a file. It was along jiberish named file and the size was 1.15g. I then quickly scanned my computer with avg, avast, and norton about 100 times. the side affect was slowing down my computer (running each of the programs 1 at a time (wasn't that i mean the thing that was downloaded)) and after about 3 painful hours of making sure there was nothing left of it explorer.exe was not loading I went on to the internet (with the task manager) and downloaded another free soyware/maleware/ ect. program and when it searched I found the root of the file and the name contained over (just an estimate) 2000+ characters. I didn't bother copying the name but now I see that if I did I could of gave it to a zymic admin or moderator or contacted them with the file name. also a better place to report it would be to microsoft.
noxus
except it is true. go into phpadmin and find out. blah blah is a different version to server version 5.0.01..021 whatever. and its all you need to do on your localharddrive if you get the same when you change to php5
Andrew
What are you talking about noxus, nothing in this thread had ANYTHING to do with MySQL.
Osphere
When do you reckon this problem will be fixed?
noxus
QUOTE(Trippin7464 @ Dec 14 2008, 09:06 AM) *
What are you talking about noxus, nothing in this thread had ANYTHING to do with MySQL.


copy the server version over into windows/system32/ if its windows on a VM and find out. its always the problems if you just get a few header lines of html for the pages source, and it was the same when the servers was first transferred.
DJPazze
OK! Everything is back to NORMAL!!! smile.gif
freehostblog
When one site in the hosting domain has malmware etc on the site the Whole domain will be added to so called blacklists.
This is because each sub domain points to same IP address.

To make it short one sub domain is a scam site = all other sites will be on blacklist too.

This is why you will never get google ranks in freehosting plans for example. There just is no way to control the "bad" sites. angry.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.