Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Zymic Hosting A Phising Site
Zymic Webmaster Forums > Zymic Free Web Hosting > Zymic Free Web Hosting - General Discussion & Help
Anand
Sir, this is to inform you that hackers are using your free web hosting site to create Phising site.

A guy created this site http://orkitlogin.zxq.net/ to hack my e-mail id. he knew that i use the same password for google and paypal.

He wanted to get my money through paypal and used this trick. And it is shocking to see that you peoples are allowing such peoples to do illegal activities using your free webhosting service. I am planning to take legal action against the guy who created the fake login page. For that i need your help.

So, I request you to please

1) Remove the web page as soon as possible or this person can hack many more Google accounts.

2) Provide me the IP of the guy who created the site so that i can take legal action against him. I lost a lot of money because of him.

Thank You In Advance.

Warm Regards,
Anand.

P.S. The fake e-mail id of this hacker is orkit.login[at]gmail.com
Alex
If you would read our ToS you would see that we do NOT tolerate this sort of abuse, and they are taken care of as soon as they are reported (and unless someone sees this before me I'll take care of this one). It's someone abusing the service, not us allowing them to do it.

As to providing IP addresses, that's Jack's place if he wants to or not. He might want to only deal with the authorities (to reduce his own liability from privacy laws). I'll point him towards this topic.
Ed
Hi Anand,

We have removed the website in question, we take a strong stance against sites used for illegal activities. I'm sure you're quite aware of the complexities of tracking every single site which registers for Zymic's free hosting; I assure you once reported we do our utmost to remove the site and are more than willing to provide any logs pertaining to the site in question to law authorities.

You should additionally contact the following site's owner / registrar:
http://www.big-llc.com/formmailer/submit

Any details you have submitted have been passed through the above website to the owner. All that was hosted upon Zymic's hosting server was the front end for the illegal activity.

Didn't see Alex's post when I submitted this
Anand
Thank you for the prompt response. I appreciate that.

Bread, the link you provided is not working
Nexus
I don't think Jack, in all personal opinion, should release the IP address of said TOS-breaker, because of liability issues. Somehow, people like this still have rights. Yeah, it's messed up, but they do (like how some guy got his Xbox stolen and loads of priceless jewllery, the latter he can't replace and Microsoft refuse to give him the IP address or even contact the authorities...).

Anyways, it is a liability issue. If Jack was to tell you, you could do whatever you like with. Whilst Jack, could simply contact the authorities himself on his own and your behalf. Which, IMO, would be easier and not a risk to Jack or any other Zymic system admin.
Ed
QUOTE(Anand @ Jan 5 2008, 05:41 AM) *
Bread, the link you provided is not working


By the looks of it, the phishing site found a vulnerability in that site where they could just redirect mail through it. The link was the action to the form. Whois the domain and contact the owner or perhaps email : sales@big-llc.com.
Jack
QUOTE(Bread @ Jan 5 2008, 04:37 PM) *
By the looks of it, the phishing site found a vulnerability in that site where they could just redirect mail through it. The link was the action to the form. Whois the domain and contact the owner or perhaps email : sales@big-llc.com.


Yeah that happens on 90% of them, they don't host stolen data on the same server for obvious reasons.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.